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Mailing Address: P.O. Box 6490, Phoenix, AZ 85005-6490 • Telephone: (602) 542-4367 
 
GENERAL INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS 
 

Use this form if you hold a three-year Provisional Arts Education, Early Childhood, Elementary, Secondary, or Special 
Education certificate, you have met the Arizona and US constitution requirements, and you have not taught full-time for two 
years during the valid term of the Provisional certificate.    
Submit the following: 
Checklist: 
□ Completed Application. 

o Answer EVERY Background Question, sign and date the application. 
o If you answer “Yes” to any Background questions, you MUST submit a completed Explanation of Incident 

form for each incident, even if the incident was previously disclosed. 
 

□ A photocopy of your valid Arizona Department of Public Safety Identity Verified Prints (IVP) fingerprint card. 
 

□ If you are applying to remove the Arizona and/or United States constitution deficiency, submit official transcript(s) or a 
photocopy of the passing AZ and US Constitutions exam score report.  Note: If you are certified in History, Political 
Science/American Government, or Middle Grade Social Studies and have an Arizona and/or US constitution deficiency 
you must remove this deficiency in order to extend your one-year certificate to three years from date of issuance. 
 

□ A check or money order for the appropriate fee.  The fees are: $20 per certificate to be extended; $20 if you are 
removing the AZ and/or US Constitution deficiency.  Credit card payments are accepted for in-person applicants at the 
Phoenix Certification office.   

 
Certification fees will not be refunded even if you do not qualify for the requested service. 
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SECTION 1: PERSONAL INFORMATION (Type or print in blue or black ink) 
Social Security Number -    - Date of Birth:       /       / Gender: M/F 

      

Full Legal Name:  
 Last First  Middle 

Mailing Address:      
Street Address or PO Box 

    
 City  State Zip  

 (        )  
 Telephone Number  Email Address 

Ethnicity:  Asian or Pacific Islander  Black or African-American (Not Hispanic)  Hispanic or Latino 

  White (Not Hispanic)  American Indian or Alaskan Native  Other 
 

SECTION 2:  CERTIFICATE(S) TO EXTEND 
Please select the certificate(s) you would like to extend: 
___Arts Education ($20) ___Elementary ($20) 
___Early Childhood ($20) ___Secondary   ($20) 
___PreK-12 Physical Education ($20)  ___Special Education ($20 each) 

 

Are you removing an AZ and/or US Constitution deficiency? __YES  __NO 
I have am removing the deficiencies:     __ US Constitution Deficiency    __ AZ Constitution Deficiency ……$20 

Note: By signing this form, you are verifying that you have not taught full-time during the valid term of the Provisional Teaching 
certificate indicated. 
 

SECTION 3:  BACKGROUND QUESTIONS - Answer EVERY question, sign and date.   
 If “YES” is indicated for any of the following questions, you must submit a completed Explanation of Incident form for each 

incident, even if the incident was previously disclosed. 
 

1.  YES__  NO__ Have you ever had any professional certificate or license, 
revoked or suspended? 

2.  YES__  NO__ Have you ever received a reprimand or other disciplinary 
action involving any professional certification or license? 

3.  YES__  NO__ Have you ever been convicted of any felony offense? 4.  YES__  NO__ Have you ever been arrested for any offense for which you 
were fingerprinted? 

5.       Have you ever been arrested for any of the following offenses in this state or similar offenses in another jurisdiction?   (Answer every question below.) 
 YES__  NO__ Second-degree murder   YES__  NO__ Continuous sexual abuse of a child 
 YES__  NO__ Aggravated assault resulting in serious physical injury or 

involving the discharge, use or threatening exhibition of a 
deadly weapon or dangerous instrument against a minor 
under fifteen years of age 

  YES__  NO__ Attempted first-degree murder 
  YES__  NO__ Any other dangerous crime against children as defined in 

section A.R.S. § 13-604.01 
  YES__  NO__ Any of the above listed offenses if committed as a reparatory 

offense as described in A.R.S. 13-1001  YES__  NO__ Sexual assault 
 YES__  NO__ Molestation of a child   YES__  NO__ Any offense causing you to register as a sex offender 
 YES__  NO__ Sexual conduct with a minor   YES__  NO__ First-degree murder 
 YES__  NO__ Commercial sexual exploitation of a minor   YES__  NO__ Armed Robbery 
 YES__  NO__ Sexual exploitation of a minor   YES__  NO__ Incest 
 YES__  NO__ Child abuse   YES__  NO__ Exploitation of minors involving drug offenses 
 YES__  NO__ Kidnapping   YES__  NO__ Sexual abuse of a vulnerable adult 
 YES__  NO__ Sexual abuse of a minor   YES__  NO__ Sexual exploitation of a vulnerable adult 
 YES__  NO__ Taking a child for the purpose of prostitution as prescribed in 

section A.R.S. § 13-3206 
  YES__  NO__ Commercial sexual exploitation of a vulnerable adult 
  YES__  NO__ Abuse of a vulnerable adult 

 YES__  NO__ Child prostitution as prescribed in section ARS § 13-3212   YES__  NO__ Molestation of a vulnerable adult 
 YES__  NO__ 

 
Involving or using minors in drug offenses   YES__  NO__ Neglect of a vulnerable adult   

  

I understand that pursuant to ARS § 15-534, any person who makes a false statement, representation or certification in any application for certification is 
guilty of a misdemeanor offense. I swear or affirm that the foregoing information completed by me, or submitted by me for certification purposes is, to the best of 
my knowledge, true and correct. Furthermore, should any part or all of the information herein provided prove to be false, I recognize that it shall be just cause for 
revocation, suspension, or other disciplinary action against any certificate issued to me by the Arizona Department of Education.   

 

 ____________________________________________    _____________ 
Applicant’s Signature        Date 
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