APPLICATION TO
CONVERT A PROVISIONAL CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE) TO A STANDARD CTE

CERTIFICATE

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION — CERTIFICATION UNIT
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 6490, Phoenix, AZ 85005-6490 « Telephone: (602) 542-4367

GENERAL INFORMATION

This form is used to apply for convert a Provisional CTE certificate to a Standard CTE certificate. Note: Effective August
6, 2016 qualification for the SEI endorsement will no longer be required to convert the Provisional CTE certificate. This
form may be used to add the SEI endorsement if you are teaching English language learners in Arizona’s Structured English
Immersion Models.

INSTRUCTIONS
Submit the following documents:

Checklist:

00 Completed Application to Convert a Provisional CTE certification to Standard CTE certificate
0 Answer every Background Question, sign and date the application.
o If you answer “Yes” to any Criminal History questions, submit a completed Explanation of Incident form.

0O A photocopy of your valid Arizona Department of Public Safety Identity Verified Prints (AZDPS IVP) fingerprint card.

0O Documentation of completion of all required coursework to qualify for the Standard CTE certificate. Please see your
Provisional CTE evaluation for details on requirements that must be satisfied to qualify for the Standard CTE
certificate. Submit the following to document completion of required coursework:

o Official transcripts from an accredited institution; and/or

o0 Certificates of training showing completion of CTE professional development hours. Fifteen clock hours of
training is equivalent to one semester hour of coursework. Professional development hours must be approved
by the Arizona Department of Education-CTE unit and must be documented on the CTE-approved certificate
of training.

O Professional Knowledge Secondary Exam. Submit a photocopy of your passing score report for the NES or AEPA
Assessment of Professional Knowledge: Secondary exam.
Note: Applicants who are converting a Provisional CTE certificate that was issued prior to August 6, 2016 may
qualify for an exam waiver with proof of one of the following:
0 A passing score report on a comparable Professional Knowledge Secondary exam from another state/agency;
or
o Verification of 3-years of full-time teaching in grades K-12. Submit a Verification of Teaching Experience
form completed and signed by the District Superintendent or Personnel/HR Director to verify teaching
experience.

0O Two years satisfactory teaching in the appropriate secondary CTE area during the valid term of the Arizona Provisional
CTE area. Submit the CTE Evaluation Verification form, completed and signed by an appropriate administrator, to
document satisfactory teaching evaluations.

0O Arizona and US constitution requirements. Submit an official transcript OR exam score report documenting completion
of the AZ and US constitution requirements.

O Check or money order for the amount due, made payable to the Arizona Department of Education (ADE). Cash will not
be accepted. Fees are: $60 per Provisional CTE certificate to be converted and $60 if adding the SEI endorsement.

Requirements may be subject to change and are fully referenced in the Arizona Revised Statutes and Administrative Code.
Please Note: Fees will not be refunded even if you do not qualify for the requested service.
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APPLICATION TO
CONVERT A PROVISIONAL CAREER AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION (CTE) TO A STANDARD CTE

CERTIFICATE

ARIZONA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION — CERTIFICATION UNIT
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 6490, Phoenix, AZ 85005-6490 « Telephone: (602) 542-4367

SECTION 1: PERSONAL INFORMATION (TYPE OR PRINT IN BLUE OR BLACK INK)

Social Security Number - - Date of Birth: [ Gender: M/F

Full Legal Name:

Last First Middle
Mailing Address:
Street Number or PO Box City State Zip
(
Telephone Number Email address
Ethnicity: __Asian or Pacific Islander ___ Black or African-American (Not Hispanic ~~ __ Hispanic or Latino
White (Not Hispanic) __American Indian or Alaskan Native __ Other

SECTION 2: CERTIFICATES TO CONVERT

1 would like to convert the following 3-year Provisional CTE certificate(s) to a 6-year Standard CTE certificate(s)
CERTIFICATES:

AGIICUIUTE. ...ttt sttt nnnens $60 — Health Careers ........cccvevveeiiiecie e $60
BUSINESS & MArketing .........cvivvirieiiiieieiiseie e $60 __Industrial and Emerging Technologies..........c.ccccevrvrveverne. $60
Family & CONSUMEr SCIENCES......c.cccrurueriririiiirisieieiieese s $60 _ Education & Training .......ccccoeeereeieennicineseeeseeeeeens $60

Are you applying for the SEI endorsement?  If YES, please check the endorsement below and submit an additional $60.
___ Structured English Immersion Endorsement ... $60

SECTION 3: BACKGROUND QUESTIONS

» Answer EVERY question, sign and date. If “YES” is indicated for any of the following questions, you must submit a
completed Explanation of Incident form for each incident, even if the incident was previously disclosed.

1.>» YES__ NO__ Have you ever had any professional certificate or license, 2.» YES__ NO__ Have you ever received a reprimand or other disciplinary
revoked or suspended? action involving any professional certification or license?
3.>» YES__ NO__ Have you ever been convicted of any felony offense? 4.>» YES__ NO__ Have you ever been arrested for any offense for which you

were fingerprinted?

5.>» Have you ever been arrested for any of the following offenses in this state or similar offenses in another jurisdiction? (Answer every question below.)
> YES__ NO__ Second-degree murder » YES__ NO__ Continuous sexual abuse of a child
> YES__ NO__ Aggravated assault resulting in serious physical injury or > YES__ NO__ Attempted first-degree murder
involving the discharge, use or threatening exhibition of a » YES__ NO__ Any other dangerous crime against children as defined in
deadly weapon or dangerous instrument against a minor section A.R.S. § 13-604.01
under fifteen years of age » YES__ NO__ Any of the above listed offenses if committed as a reparatory

YES__ NO__ Sexual assault offense as described in A.R.S. 13-1001

YES__ NO__ Molestation of a child YES__ NO__ Any offense causing you to register as a sex offender

YES__ NO__ Sexual conduct with a minor YES__ NO__ First-degree murder

YES__ NO__ Commercial sexual exploitation of a minor YES__ NO__ Armed Robbery

YES__ NO__ Sexual exploitation of a minor YES__ NO__ Incest

YES__ NO__ Child abuse YES__ NO__ Exploitation of minors involving drug offenses

YES__ NO__ Kidnapping YES__ NO__ Sexual abuse of a vulnerable adult

YES__ NO__ Sexual abuse of a minor YES__ NO__ Sexual exploitation of a vulnerable adult

YES__ NO__ Taking a child for the purpose of prostitution as prescribed in YES__ NO__ Commercial sexual exploitation of a vulnerable adult
section A.R.S. § 13-3206 YES__ NO__ Abuse of a vulnerable adult

> YES__ NO__ Child prostitution as prescribed in section ARS § 13-3212 YES__ NO__ Molestation of a vulnerable adult

» YES__ NO__ Involving or using minors in drug offenses YES__ NO__ Neglect of a vulnerable adult

VVVVVVVYYVYY

VVVVVVVVYVVYY

I understand that pursuant to ARS § 15-534, any person who makes a false statement, representation or certification in any application for certification is
guilty of a misdemeanor offense. | swear or affirm that the foregoing information completed by me, or submitted by me for certification purposes is, to the
best of my knowledge, true and correct. Furthermore, should any part or all of the information herein provided prove to be false, | recognize that it shall be
just cause for revocation, suspension, or other disciplinary action against any certificate issued to me by the Arizona Department of Education.

Applicant’s Signature Date

Requirements may be subject to change and are fully referenced in the Arizona Revised Statutes and Administrative Code.
Please Note: Fees will not be refunded even if you do not qualify for the requested service.
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