

Arizona Association of School Psychologists 53rd Annual Conference

November 4-5, 2021

Arizona Association of School Psychologists (AASP) 2021 Call for Nominations for Professional Practice Awards

It's that time of year to recognize colleagues for their outstanding contributions to our profession as school psychologists and as educators who advocate on behalf of all children. Please take the time to nominate outstanding leaders in our field for the a) School Psychologist of the Year, b) Keith Perkins Lifetime Achievement, and c) Administrator of the Year awards.

Nominations will be open from September 1, 2021 and will close at 11:59pm on September 30, 2021. Please make sure you recognize someone in your professional world who is worthy of recognition!

Please send nominations to **Jamie Timmerman**, Ph.D., Past President & Awards Chair at jamie.timmerman@aasp-az.org and **Cathy Herring**, KCA Association Management at cathy.herring@aasp-az.org or by fax at 480-893-7775 by September 30, 2021. Applications are available on our AASP website. Thanks!

School Psychologist of the Year: This award is given to a practicing Arizona school psychologist who consistently performs at a superior level. Nominees for the AASP School Psychologist of the Year should be school psychologists whose practice embodies the NASP Practice Model and whose practices permeate all aspects of service delivery as defined in the following domains of practice. To nominate a colleague for this award please complete the nomination form posted on the AASP website. Submit the nomination materials to Jamie Timmerman, Ph.D., Past President & Awards Chair at jamie.timmerman@aasp-az.org and Cathy Herring, KCA Association Management at jamie.timmerman@aasp-az.org or by fax at 480-893-7775.

Keith Perkins Lifetime Achievement Award: This award is given to an Arizona school psychologist whose career reflects consistent and outstanding achievement to students, teachers, parents, administrators, community agencies, and the profession of school psychology. Nominees for the Keith Perkins Lifetime Achievement Award should be nearing the end of their professional careers and should have demonstrated outstanding achievement as a school psychologist over the course of their careers. In addition, the nominee must be a current member and in good standing of AASP. To nominate a colleague for this award please complete the nomination form posted on the AASP website. Submit the nomination materials to Jamie Timmerman, Ph.D., Past President & Awards Chair at immerman@aasp-az.org and Cathy Herring, KCA Association Management at cathy.herring@aasp-az.org or by fax at 480-893-7775.

Administrator of the Year: This award is given to an Arizona educational administrator at the school or district level who supports the work of school psychologists and recognizes the value of psychological services to all children. To nominate a colleague for this award please complete the nomination form posted on the AASP website. Submit the nomination materials to Jamie Timmerman, Ph.D., Past President & Awards Chair at jamie.timmerman@aasp-az.org and Cathy Herring, KCA Association Management at cathy.herring@aasp-az.org or by fax at 480-893-7775.

Please reference the 2020 NASP Practice Model at: https://www.nasponline.org/standards-and-certification/nasp-practice-model



