Under Arizona’s driver license law, minors are eligible to receive a class G license if they successfully complete an approved driver education program or have a parent or guardian certify that they received 30 hours of supervised driving practice, 10 of those at night, and have had a learner’s permit for five months. Completing an ADE-approved program satisfies the driver’s license law. A public or private high school may participate in the Arizona Department of Education’s Driver Education Program provided the following requirements are met:
Students receive 30 hours of classroom instruction;
Students receive 6 hours (or the equivalent) of behind-the-wheel instruction (BTW);
The class and BTW is taught by a certified teacher with a driver education endorsement;
The principal or superintendent verifies the school information.
The Arizona Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Division (MVD), allows driver education teachers in participating schools to issue Certificates of Completion to their students who successfully complete the course. MVD waives the behind-the-wheel portion of the driver’s license test for students with Certificates of Completion, although MVD reserves the right to administer tests to any applicant if the field station representatives believe doing so would be in the interest of public safety. Contact Third Party Driver Services at (602) 712-4700 for more information concerning MVD Certificates of Completion.
Included in the memo are the links for information on the Drivers License Manuals, Driver Education Endorsement, and the enrollment registration for the driver education workshops.
Bullying Prevention "A student is being bullied when he or she is exposed, repeatedly and over time, to negative actions on the part of one or more other students" (Olweus, 1993).Bullying behavior is meant to hurt another person and is carried out by someone who is seeking power or control over another person. There are three forms of bullying - physical, emotional, and social.Various resources are available for students, parents, school staff, administrators, and community members to assist in bullying prevention.